Smithville Area Fire Protection District

Board of Directors: Charlie Waters, Brian Laybourne, Ken Wilson, Jason Ekis, Ryan Larson Fire Chief: Dave Cline

MEETING MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

APRIL 11, 2023 7PM

Meeting called to order April 11, 2023 at 7:00pm by President Jason Ekis

Board Members present; Jason Ekis, Charlie Waters, Brian Laybourne, Ken Wilson

Board Members absent; Ryan Larson

SAFPD Staff present; Dave Cline, Jay Taggart

Legal Counsel present; Carl Scarborough

No new business was presented.

At 7:02 pm, Motion by Laybourne to go into closed session per Section 610.021, RSMO, paragraph 9.

Motion seconded by Waters

Roll call vote; Ekis - yes, Waters - yes, Laybourne - yes, Wilson - yes

Closed session called to order

Board received a presentation by Carl Scarborough of the proposed collective bargaining agreement between the fire district and Local 4945.

At 8:17pm, Motion by Ekis to adjourn the closed session and go back into open session.

Motion seconded by Laybourne.

Roll call vote; Ekis - yes, Waters - yes, Laybourne - yes, Wilson - yes

At 8:18pm, Open session called back to order. President Ekis reported no action was taken in the closed session.

At 8:19pm, Motion by Ekis to adjourn the closed session and go back into open session.

Motion seconded by Laybourne.

Roll call vote; Ekis - yes, Waters - yes, Laybourne - yes, Wilson - yes

Meeting adjourned; 8:20pm

Smithville Area Fire Protection District

Board of Directors: Charlie Waters, Brian Laybourne, Ken Wilson, Jason Ekis, Ryan Larson Fire Chief: Dave Cline

The meeting minutes recorded by Dave Cline, Fire Chief. Minutes are not official until read, approved, and signed, by a member of the board.

Jason Ekis, President

Date