SMITHVILLE AREA FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT TAX LEVY MEETING September 28, 2021

The regular monthly meeting of the Smithville Area Fire Protection District was called to order by Chairwoman Debbie Childress at 7:00 p.m. Board members present were Debbie Childress, Bob Painter, Charlie Waters, Ken Wilson, and Brian Laybourne.

Chief Cline provided report.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None,

D. Childress makes a motion to set the 2022 allowable tax levy rate at 0.6321. C. Waters seconded. Roll call vote: K. Wilson, yes. B. Laybourne, yes. C. Waters, yes. B. Painter, yes. D. Childress, yes. Motion carried.

D. Childress makes a motion to set the debt service levy rate for 2022 at 0.1448. K. Wilson seconded. Roll call vote: K. Wilson, yes. B. Laybourne, yes. C. Waters, yes. B. Painter, yes. D. Childress, yes. Motion carried.

ADJOURNED:

D. Childress made a motion to adjourn the tax levy meeting. Motion was seconded by C. Waters. Roll call vote: K. Wilson, yes. B. Laybourne, yes. C. Waters, yes. B. Painter, yes. D. Childress, yes. Motion carried. Adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Respectfully,

/s/ Liebe Stevenson

LIEBE STEVENSON, C.C.R #1340

The meeting minutes were written by Liebe Stevenson, under the authority of the Board of Directors. These minutes are not official until read, approved and signed by a member of the Board.

Charlie Waters, Secretary

Date